Rosie Rockets

A 29 year old Artist living and working in Lincoln, UK

Inktober

screen-shot-2016-12-21-at-21-40-18

This was the first year I’ve attempted Inktober (one ink drawing per day of October). Though I’ve noticed that many artists that I follow have been doing it for a good few years now.

I have to admit I wasn’t enjoying it when I started… I don’t work in pen very often at all, so I was very rusty and found it frustrating. But by the end I was sad to stop, though other work – mainly Christmas commissions, got in the way of continuing!

Hopefully I’ll be trying out more mediums in the New Year (or revisiting old ones) and perhaps I’ll find some new skills or enjoyment with those!

A few people have asked me for tattoo designs and now that I’m enjoying the style of working, I’m hoping to pursue it further… I’d love any feedback on this!

Thanks for reading,

Rosie x

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2016 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
